Neglect or Abuse?

I’m not sure if I am abusing my blog privileges or if I’m merely neglectful.

It’s funny that I started a blog in order to help me manage those intermittent and overwhelming urges to write, but then rarely even make an appearance here. There’s the Fridays with Frost posts: I do enjoy doing that (when I can remember that its Friday), but hardly original. I’m not entirely sure when I got so completely distracted or whatever it is.

I suppose that the least I can do at this point is show off share the projects that I completed during the holidays.

The cabled wristlets and headbands that I made for my youngest step-daughter.

831

The hat and mittens that I made for my grandson.

826

002

Pattern links are as follows (these are all on Ravelry and may require login):

Cable Headband
Wrist Warmers
Minion Hat

The mittens were a basic knit mitten and embellished by me, based on what I learned from the hat pattern.

So that’s one of the many things that I’ve been up to lately, more sharing to come later.

4 responses to “Neglect or Abuse?

  1. These are cute, but I want to see you write. Some of Robert must have rubbed off my dear ..so come on dabble with poetry, tell us about your life, your hates, your loves… You can do it I know it xx