Fridays with Frost

A day late and a dollar short, but here is this weeks installment – in honor of my impatience for the impending spring:

Blueberries

Blueberries as big as the end of your thumb, 
Real sky-blue, and heavy, and ready to drum 
In the cavernous pail of the first one to come!
And all ripe together, not some of them green
And some of them ripe! You ought to have seen! 

Robert Frost

🙂

4 responses to “Fridays with Frost

  1. LOL…makes me want to make a pie!

    But … we have to wait for summer for them wahhhhh lol. Oh oh oh …do you know what I love to do with them? I put them in the freezer…and slightly freeze them…and eat them. MMmmmmm…it is frozen YUM!

    • Mmmm…that sounds yummy. And pie…I can’t wait for my cherry trees to get big enough to produce a good batch for pie. 🙂

  2. That made my mouth water! 🙂