Happy Birthday Theodor Giesel!!

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.
Dr. Seuss
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/d/dr_seuss.html#H3wFpALzEE6XyitS.99

I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned it, but Dr. Seuss is my all time favorite author. Over the years some have said that it’s silly that as an adult this guy remains my favorite, yet who cannot learn a lesson from this master. His talent is without scope. Both fun and serious, his books allow for life lessons under the guise of a child-like imagination. While there are other authors that I both love and envy, this man was the all time best!

…And despite the sometimes criticism that I receive, I know that I am not alone. So go on now, pick out your favorite and read it again. It won’t take long.

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Theodor Giesel!!

  1. The cat in the hat? Thanks Kyred 🙂

  2. Ohhhhhh how can one NOT like this man and his books….his many tele shows that came from his books…he is grand on the order of Lewis Carrol.

    My all time….ALL TIME favorite Dr. Suess (I have a battered copy … and about 5 years ago I bought a new copy just to keep that I have never opened lol)….is ..

    The Butter Battle.