Did You Eat Turkey Today?

I did not, strangely enough. So, even though I know there are a number of international readers here who won’t be celebrating the holiday, HAPPY THANKSGIVING. For those of you not celebrating…I’m thankful for you just the same and hope that you have had a wonderful day.

For my fellow NaNoWriMo participants, I assume that you can see the sad little status bar on the right of my page. I sure hope you are doing better than me. My finances have not been where I like them to be and I just think I’ve been too stressed to be able to concentrate. So my paltry 735 words may stand as they are this month. Meanwhile I take solace in the fact that I made the full 50,000 words in August and finished the novel just two weeks later.

Best of Luck to you all!!!

6 responses to “Did You Eat Turkey Today?

  1. Kyred … your word numbers are just fine … if you have too much going on, then do not worry … as you said , you did do the 50K in the summer and that is awesome!

    Hoping you a most wonderful weekend.

    • Thank you for the well wishes. My weekend was wonderful. (Word Count is still the same, but ya know.)

      • Pffft to the work count then….and yahhhh to you. (I have found I procrastinate with writing .. by reading and responding to blogs…and reading the NaNo Toons…omg they are funny. And there is a musical too.)

  2. I shall wait till the next one…she states with such confidence..yeah right…I can’t stop blogging enough to write the book I started months ago! Oh well dream dream dream. Don;t be sad about your Nano (btw why is it called that?) Hoping you are able to relax a tad…finances are always a huge concern…but relieve your frustration in your writing 🙂

    • You could be a rebel and use your blogging word count. It’s not the same, but lots of people do stuff like that. As for why it’s called Nano…that is the shortened version of NaNoWriMo which is condensed from National Novel Writing Month. It’s just the first few letters of each word. It’s funny to say NaNoWriMo, but I think most people who participate shorten it to NaNo.