Fridays with Frost #11

A Question

A voice said, Look me in the stars
And tell me truly, men of earth,
If all the soul-and-body scars
Were not too much to pay for birth. 

Robert Frost

4 responses to “Fridays with Frost #11

  1. As I read elsewhere regarding this piece regarding the meaning possibly is…
    The philosophical thrust is whether the pain and suffering we have to endure for the priviledge of having life is worth it, all in all. That is, is life enjoyed, or do we just suffer through it.

    I think they are right.

  2. I would be inclined to agree as well. Quite a lot contained in such a short verse. 🙂

  3. Life is a struggle, but it is all we have.

  4. I read…and re read. And read about 4 or 5 times…thinking on each line.

    Then came to the same conclusion as Mumsy ….nods…

    Life can be a struggle…but tis life. And tis worth living.