Reader Appreciation

Reader Appreciation Award

First and foremost I would like to say ‘Thank You’ to Denobears for nominating me for this award. Please check out her blog, I think anyone why reads mine would find hers quite fun as well.

The rules for receiving this award are as follows.
1. Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.
2. Answer 10 questions.
3. Nominate 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read.
4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated.
5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

The Questions
Your favourite colour? Greens, but I never say no to a blue either
Your favourite animal? Cats, wild or domestic
Your favourite non-alcoholic drink? Coffee.
Facebook or Twitter? Facebook.
Your favourite pattern? Odd general question, but as a knitter I can say that I favor cables.
Do you prefer getting or giving presents? I love to give, though “presents” may not be the term I’d use.
Your favourite number? 9.
Your favourite day of the week? Friday, time to rest up from the week!
Your favourite flower? Tiger Lily.
What is your passion? I have many. I am, perhaps, most passionate about writing, fiber crafts and the many children entrust to my care.

…And the nominees!!! I know that not everyone has time to add these awards to their blogs, but certainly hope that you will check out these great links just the same. There is a little something of my hobbies in each of the following and thus a little something for everyone.

1. Ramblingsfromamum
2. Goodgeekranting
3. Hikingnorthwest
4. Chubbymadness
5. Artisticsharon
6. EJRunyon
7. Sweatyknitter
8. Fibercrush
9. AllSheWantstoDoIsKnit
10. CrayonsandMilk

22 responses to “Reader Appreciation

  1. Thanks for the nomination. Very sweet of you.

  2. Thank you so much, Kyred!
    That’s quite a lovely a bit of news to find in my comment queue.

    I try so hard to have each post be something of value to my readers. You’ve made my day, seeing I’ve managed to do so. 🙂
    ~ej

  3. Thank you for the honor! I’ll poss it on…

    • It was as fun to pass on as it was to receive it. A little stressful trying to pick my favorites, but definately a fun reminder of how many fun blogs that I read.

  4. I am so surprised and extremely grateful for your nomination. (Plus a little gob smacked). I thank you so much for this it was a pleasant surprise opening up the emails this morning..made my day..precious 🙂

  5. kyred can you help me with it please? (having a profoundly dumb moment)

  6. can I privately contact you? – I don’t want to display my total ignorance on here lol

  7. Thanks for your nomination! I will be pleased to pass it on.

  8. Pingback: Reader’s Appreciation Award « hikingnorthwest

  9. Super Yeah You!!!!!! Well done.

    • Funny story, it took me a couple of weeks to put it up because I had to figure out the linking, but it was worth it. It’s been really fun to do.

  10. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and *High Five*!!!

  11. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger « crayons and milk