I Did It!!! 50,000 Words

I did it. After three failed November stories (although at least two of those I produced 30,000 words and did not feel like a failure), I have finally won NaNo. August Camp was a success for me. My final word count today was 50,171 words validated. And here it is, my first ever winner’s badge. What a great feeling.

August Camp Winner Badge

I still can’t believe that I did it!!

Now all I have to do is actually finish the novel. Then it’s off to editing, maybe. Or maybe I’ll start on my November outline first. IDK. Hope everyone else is having as great a time as I have each year, and learning as much as I have as well. Happy Writing!!  🙂

2 responses to “I Did It!!! 50,000 Words

  1. Yay!! Congratulations *applauds wildly*
    I plan to buckle down tonight and finish mine, I don’t want to wait til the last day.

  2. Awww…Thanks for the applause. Hope you get yours done soon, it’s a great feeling!