New Subject!

Sooo…I bought a new car today. Well, not new, you know what I mean. I’m kind of excited though, it’s the newest car I’ve ever owned. It’s an ’03 Saturn L200. The only thing that I don’t like about it is that it’s an automatic. I much prefer a manual transmission, but I got a great deal. Because I got such a great deal, I rather think it may fall apart tomorrow, but today I am going to enjoy the power windows & door locks, the ice-cold A/C and the awesome moon roof.

I hate buying a car. It’s been my experience that when you a used car, you are just buying a new set of problems. Thus my tendencies to drive a car until it just can’t be driven again. Which brings me to my Farewell to my Old Saturn. That poor car was a ’94 SL1 which cost me $2100 in February of 2006. I put over 200,000 miles on it and it already had over 100,000 when I bought it. It ran great for 6 years. Although it required some maintenance and minor repairs, oh yes and it had its quirks, it was a great car. GM really screwed up getting rid of Saturn. While I rejoice in the new, I will sorrowfully say farewell as I put the old Saturn to rest.

 

 

 

 

Happy Knitting!!

1 Day; 7 Hours to Camp NaNo.

Comments are closed.