Naming Ceremonies

It is official. As sad as we were, the name of the games have been changed. The games have been officially renamed and are now the Ravellenic Games 2012. There was a lot of good discussion about renaming and lots of good reasons to use this name. Now we just have to wait out the 30 days to start time.

I started the process of making new ravatars for the games. We’ll see how that goes since it’s not really my thing, but I seem to have the most knowledge and time of our group right now. Maybe someone more creative will come along to help out, but in the meantime, I feel like my badges will at least work.

In other news, I’ve put in for a change of position at work. We’ll see what happens.

Happy Knitting!!

ETA: There is a memorial & celebration thread on the Ravellenic Games Forum for those who wish to say goodbye to the old and welcome in the new.

Comments are closed.