Daily Archives: April 24, 2012

Getting Motivated

Don’t let the title fool you. I don’t have any good advice, just the opposite in fact. I find myself struggling to get motivated to do anything productive at all. I had a couple of good months. I did a little writing here, did a few critiques on Critters, made a couple of hikes, read a book, and managed a little knitting and crochet too. I seem to have lost it though, and when I ask myself, what has changed? Well, I can’t even answer that question.

Nothing has really changed. Nothing at all, except that suddenly I don’t feel like it. Maybe I’m too easily overwhelmed. Maybe its just that simple and I just defeat myself. Although I suppose, given how stressful my job is, maybe its okay to want to spend a few days doing nothing really. Maybe I’ll just go watch some TV for the rest of the night, and I’ll try again tomorrow. In the end, that’s always how I get through, I just try again later. Eventually it works, but for now, yeah, TV sounds mindless, and maybe after working 9 hours and cooking dinner, just maybe, I don’t really need to accomplish anything else.

Happy mindless tasking!! 😀

 

