Camp Fire

Okay, so we’re not camping. We do, however, have the fire pit in the back yard up and going. There is just something about the smell of a wood fire. It reminds me to slow down and relax. Reminiscent of younger years when we told stories around the campfire, or sang songs late into the night, roasting marshmallows and enjoying the great outdoors.

I can’t wait for springtime hiking, and maybe a camping trip or two.

On another note, I also look forward to some scent oil experimentation in the spring or early summer. I’ve been checking out how to extract scents from plants, and I do believe that I am going to give it a try. There are some pretty complicated processes in order to get “best” results, but I plan to stick with the most basic, and see just what the results will be. Since I don’t actually plan to make any complicated or expensive perfumes from home, the hope is that the results will work well enough for some small scent projects (and maybe home-made soap too 😉 ).

The rain is coming down pretty hard now, but the fire is still going. I’m off to salvage the outdoor chairs.

🙂

Comments are closed.