Another Year Gone!

Wow! How fast a year passes when so many changes occur. All I can say in my defense is that sometimes one has to prioritize. I have so many hobbies that I love, I can’t even keep up with them all 🙂

This time last year my job was eliminated and I was moved to another position. Its a great deal more exhausting, but more rewarding as well. So I guess sometimes you just have to choose your poisons. Also in the last year, I have bought a new house, gotten married, and taken my youngest son (now 17) for a multitude of surgeries (nothing too serious, but certainly not fun). Progress on my novel has been minimal since I have hardly worked on it at all, but the stagnant time has brought about some interesting new ideas and 2 new characters. I haven’t even written them in yet, but I’m excited about getting back to that after the 1st of the year. NaNoWriMo was an epic fail for me with my lowest word count ever at just over 6000. Sad right? But then again if I had time to spend on writing, I would have finished and edited that darn novel by now. Oh well, in the interim, I did get back into doing some critiquing, but even that is way behind because it takes quite a bit of time as well.

More recently I have started on knitting some Mini Stockings for my girls at work. I’m on number 4 and I will need 14. I’ll fill them with candy and give them out the Friday before Christmas, then start my, much needed, vacation.

I’m hoping to get a lot of old, unfinished things done while on vacation, but I usually plan for more than I can actually do, so we’ll see how that goes. Also since the hubby is still not working, I’m sure he will be a huge distraction.

Happy Holidays!! 😀

One response to “Another Year Gone!

  1. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted