And Fail!!

27,925 – NaNoWriMo 2010. That was my final word count this year. The calendar is gone, but if it were still up I am quite certain that anyone could tell why I didn’t make it this year. The last two weeks were spent doing very little writing. I was talking with a friend, and complaining that November just isn’t the best time for this sort of thing, but she pointed out that we can all make excuses anytime. When is it a “good time” to do anything? Really.

So my excuse is that it’s just too close to the holidays, and the last two weeks I get distracted by all the other things that have to be done before the end of November. Meanwhile, I take comfort in the knowledge that I still did almost 3000 words more than last year. I do feel pretty good about that, and it gives me hope that I may yet have a ‘finish’ year from NaNo. Also, what I wrote isn’t great, but it isn’t crap either, I may be able to something with it yet, and that is word count sacrifice that was worth making.

I hope your stories went well, and I hope to join again next year. Now for me, its back to knitting, and planning some hiking for spring. 😀

Comments are closed.