NaNoWriMo Progress

Okay, so I’m a little behind. I didn’t get any writing done yesterday, but I still have high hopes for today. Having been sick this week, I have struggled to really structure my time, but I have written 10,000 words so far, and I was on par just Saturday. So what if I have to make up a day? It’s just one day, and I’ve done it before. Luckily I have at least got a plan, dinner will be quick to make this evening, I got all my necessary housework done over the weekend, and I will have a full 3 hours, minimum, to concentrate solely on my writing.

I will say this though, I logged onto the NaNoWriMo site on November 2nd, and I was amazed at how many people already had 10,000 words or better. I’m guessing there’s an advantage to being able to stay up late and start at midnight. Not me, I had to get to bed, and so still had nothing written until about 8:00 pm on that first night. I’ve gotten ahead some days, but never by much. The 1667 words per day, is right about on target for me. That is on average at least.

I’m really liking the new widget, too. Lots of pretty colors, right? Okay, so it should just be green everyday, but I like the color changes. I’ve just been testing it out. 😀

Have fun!

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo Progress

  1. Good luck! 🙂

  2. Hang in there with the writing–that is quite a challenge.